I’m watching…

her ponytail bounce as she works her way through a crowd.

her luminous eyes as they stare at me.

her small lips utters sweet words complimenting my achievements.

her while she’s sleeping beside me in the morning.

I enjoy every time…

she greets me with a warm kiss when I arrive at home after work.

she feeds our two beautiful babies.

she texts me simply just to remind me that our babies miss me if I forgot to call them at lunch break.

she cooks for dinner.

______________________________________________________________

I picture her standing there…

Dance with me to  ‘I saw her standing there’ tune from The Beatles every night in our anniversaries.

Well she looked at me, and I, I could see
That before too long I’d fall in love with her.
She wouldn’t dance with another (whooh)
And I saw her standin’ there.

……………….

………………………

………………………………

………………………………………..

…………………………………………………..

…………………………………………………………….. in my dreams.

